Tossing Time to the Wind


  •  

    There is really only one thing I wish I hadn’t thrown away and that was the time I could have spent with my parents and my brothers. Because I was so caught up in my own life I didn’t realize then just how precious that time would turn out to be. It’s the one thing we can never re-coop so once it is gone not only is the time itself gone but the opportunity to make the memories we could have made had we used it wisely. Now both my parents have passed on and my brothers are distant because of family issues that never were resolved. I often sit and wonder how different my life would have been had I made other choices when I had the chance and not a day goes buy that I don’t miss just having the time to spend with each of them. Now I find that having time for my family is the most important thing I own and I treasure every moment I get to spend with them. I never want any of them to look back and think as I do…”if only I had”. There is so much in life that we take for granted and when we are young we always think there will always be a tomorrow but none of us are ever promised that so if we miss a chance to just spend some time with those we love because we believe we can always do it tomorrow we may just end up wishing someday we had never thrown away that time.

    ❤ love you all and miss you every day!

Posted on June 14, 2011, in LIFE LESSONS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

