TICKET PLEASE…


The following was sent to me by a friend. It appeared in the local paper and is one of the best explanations I have seen yet!

 

If you had tickets to a sports event, concert,  Disneyland , or on an
airplane, and when you got to your assigned seat, and someone else was
in that seat, what would you do? You would call for a person in charge
of ticket checking and have the person in your seat removed. You would
be properly asked to show your ticket, and you would gladly and
proudly do so, for you have bought and paid for that seat. The person
in your seat would also be asked for a ticket, and they would not be
able to produce one. They would be called “gate crashers” and they
would be properly removed.

Now in this huge stadium called the  USA we have had millions of gate
crashers. We have been asking security to check for tickets and remove
the gate crashers. We have been asking security to have better
controls in checking at the door. We have asked security to lock the
back doors. Security has failed us. They are still looking the other
way. They are afraid to ask to see the tickets. Many people say there
is unlimited seating, and whether there is or not, no one should be
allowed in for free while the rest of us pay full price!

In section AZ, of Stadium  USA , we have had enough of the failures of
Security. We have decided to do our own ticket checking, and properly
remove those who do not have tickets. Now it seems very strange to me
that so many people in the other 49 sections, and even many in our own
section do not want tickets checked, or even be asked to show their
ticket! Even the head of Security is chastising us, while not doing
his own job which he has sworn to do.

My own ticket has been bought and paid for so I am going to proudly
show it when asked to do so. I have a right to my seat, and I want the
gate crashers to be asked to show their tickets too. The only reason
that I can imagine anyone objecting to being asked for their ticket is
that they are in favor of gate crashing, and all of the illegal
activities that go with it. Such as drug smuggling, gang wars, murder,
human smuggling for profit, and many more illegal and inhumane 
acts that we are trying to prevent with our new legislation. Is that what I
am hearing from all of the protesters such as  Phoenix Mayor  Gordon ,  US
Rep. Grijalva, even President Obama? If you are not in favor of showing 
tickets,(proof of citizenship, passport, green card, or other
legal document) when asked, as I would proudly do, then you must be
condoning those illegal activities.

Tom Moody
United States citizen
Globe  Arizona

Thank you Mr Moody for putting this in terms we all can understand. So much of this problem is that the average guy sitting at his kitchen table in the middle of North Dakota just doesn’t seem to think this really affects him or his family. There is a pervasive attitude that says “it’s not our problem” because they don’t understand that this is not doing anything more than UPHOLDING THE LAW. I personally will never understand why we are so willing to allow others to break the laws that we ourselves live by. They excuse the effort by making comments like it’s “profiling” or “inhuman” to which I say, so what! You explanation serves to show that this does affect everyone in this country on a personal level and maybe if it is read by enough of those people they will begin to understand that.

I paid for my ticket and ANYONE who wants to see it, is more than welcome too. Why? Because I have nothing to hide and I am PROUD of it!

Posted on May 21, 2010, in RANDOM THOUGHTS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. LOL, speaking from the center of North Dakota, I can say that I agree with your posting insofar as I think everyone should be subject to having their “ticket” checked. The soldiers of our country have, throughout the years, fought and died for us to have our “tickets to freedom”.

    And I know that there are a lot of people here that feel that our country is being overrun. We need to protect what we have fought, died, bled and sweated for. If we don’t, then we may as well just hand over the keys, and call it a day.

    As for me, you’ll find me, standing at my door, with a sign that says “No Trespassing”. I also have a big guard dog. His name is Jack. And if you don’t know that you need my permission to cross my land, then you don’t know Jack.

    • Thanks! Oh and I happen to think North Dakota is BEAUTIFUL! Got the chance to see the badlands and always thought it would be a great place to park a cabin and just forget the world! Give Jack a big kiss and tell him…Atta Boy!

Leave a Reply

