GRAND-BABIES


 Just this month I got the chance to spend a week in Virginia with the grand-babies. I can’t tell you how much I was looking forward to it. I don’t get to see them on a regular basis since we are literally several states apart so I love any time we do get to share with them.

Addison is the youngest and this little cherib is going to give her Mom and Dad a real work out come the teen years. I learned a long time ago how to spot that special sparkle in a babies eye that is the warning of things to come. While at the moment she is just a darling bundle of smiles and joy, I have no doubt with the way she watches her older sister she is making mental notes that are sure to be perfected by 13.

Camryn is the oldest and at 3 she has already learned how to turn on the charm. While on our visit we saw first hand just how charming this little girl can be. Even while her Mom is trying to scold her, she knows just what face to use to make Mom smile.  When it comes to her Dad, well all I can tell you is he doesn’t stand a chance!

I once told my daughter I hope you have a kid just like you…little did I know that curse works…just one of those bits of wisdom my own mom tried to tell me, when I wasn’t paying attention.

Yeah…you know what I am talking about.

Posted on March 27, 2010, in FAMILY TIES and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

